Flour Mill Museum

The Flour Mill Museum began operating in 1974. Two buildings, the Heritage House and the Log Cabin, are open for public viewing. The Heritage House was constructed in 1902.  It was the home of the Evans Lumber Company foreman and later, was the residence of the foreman of the Ontario Flour Mill Company until 1920.

The Log Cabin was built in 1983, in celebration of Sudbury's centennial.

Flour Mill Museum

Flour Mill Museum Parlour

Inside the Heritage House, visitors can examine the parlour. During the day, this room would have been used to entertain with the gramophone or radio.

In the log cabin, a series of special exhibits depict events, activities and businesses that were important parts of Sudbury's "French Town".



Follow this link to list more items
Site Map